Where in the world is Jenny?

She’s in New Hampshire!  And not referring to herself in third person in real life, as that is really quite annoying when it comes down to it.

Anyway, my glorious four-day weekend (hooray for working higher education!) is off to a terrific start.  This morning I did some errands and I picked up this:

Dior gloss in "Little Red Dress"- goes on a pretty sheer

I walked out of Sephora wearing this lipstick and was pleased to discover that if the whole grad school thing doesn’t work out, it appears I have a fallback career as a Disney character waiting for me.   I was going up the escalator and in front of me was an adorable little girl in a navy dress.  She kept looking back at me and smiling shyly, before finally tugging on her mom’s hand.  She bent down and the little girl whispered in her ear, and the mom looked back at me.  “She thinks you look like Snow White.”  I laughed and smiled at the little girl and said, “Well, thank you.  That’s a lovely compliment.”  So, TAKE THAT, everyone who called me “pasty.”  I look like a lovely princess who befriends dwarves.

Boston seems awfully far away now, though.  I’m in the White Mountains and while some people might find this hard to believe, I actually really do love the whole “getting back to nature” thing.  Tomorrow I plan to abandon my phone and enjoy the day as it was meant to be enjoyed- there’s a parade, a river rubber duck race, and fireworks.  In short, I’ll be reverting to a five-year old and loving it, thankyouverymuch.  It’s good for the soul, wouldn’t you say?

We got here at around dinnertime and before we ate, my cousin Sarah and I went for a quick walk to pick some wildflowers for the dinner table.

Wildflowers!

That’s all for tonight. Happy weekend!

About annenglish

I often think my the right side of my brain dominates- I live to create things. Color is one of the things that brings me great joy and in everything that I do, it is a theme that takes on great aesthetic importance. I am a jewelry designer, metal artist and writer (wanna-be.) During the day I work in an office, and while I like it, I spend my days dreaming about the next thing I want to make. As a result, I am the post-it queen- design ideas are always strewn about my desk, waiting for me to gather them up and take them home at the end of the day. Oh, yeah. I'm also a tremendous slob, which is unfortunate because I love to cook and washing dirty dishes is my least favorite chore to tackle. I'm a healthy food enthusiast and amateur chef. Cooking is a tremendous creative outlet for me- experimentation is my hallmark...whether it's surprising color combinations or flavor combinations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where in the world is Jenny?

  1. Have a great weekend! Let’s catch up asap!

  2. kasha2010 says:

    Uh huh…. thanks. BAER!

    [I look like a lovely princess who befriends dwarves.]

Leave a Reply

