Drive- by post!

It’s been a really long day, the highlight of which was when I discovered that in a pinch, a plastic knife is a perfectly acceptable and useable utensil with which to eat yogurt with granola. It’s only a matter of time before I discover the cure for the common cold, mark my words. Or at least how to keep my stockings from rolling down(anyone have a solution? It’s not a size issue, as I originally thought…).

So, who dared to doubt me? Phooey to you, I say! I actually managed to pack a breakfast, lunch and dinner ahead of time last night so that when I woke up (with muscles “hurting so good” from yoga, mind you) for what was a looooong and arduous day, I’d be appropriately fueled!

I’m not, as you know, a big breakfast eater, so I started out the day with a KIND Bar- my favorite! The picture I took was just a little toooo fuzzy and therefore, a little toooo phallic looking to post here.

The morning went by ridiculously fast and before I knew it, it was time for the mother of all lunches- leftover eggplant caponata with one serving of whole wheat mini pitas. This was absolutely delicious. This is one of those dishes that the longer it sits there, the greater it tastes because somehow, the flavors meld together in some harmonious dance…yada yada yada. You know what I meant.

It's like a mini bundt tupperware container! And I finally managed to take a decent picture. Only took 1986768 tries.

I also gobbled up some cherry tomatoes (I keep typing “cheery” instead. I guess this is a good slip) as my lunch was heating up, and as I popped the last one in, I thought…CRAP. I forgot to take a picture. Oops. Imagine a fabulous picture of cherry tomatoes HERE. Let’s be honest. I have a point and shoot. The picture in your head is probably a thousand times better.

Afternoon snack:

Organic Pinata Apple- and nails desperately in need of a manicure!

I topped each bite with a dab of the last of this beautiful stuff:

Time for a new jar! But first...OATS IN A JAR for breakfast. Woo-hoo!

And before class I grabbed this little beauty:

Stoneyfield Farm Vanilla Greek Yogurt with beautiful, glorious granola. Ate this while reading the chapters I was supposed to read for today with an hour to go before class! Oops.

I was still feeling the need to nosh (definitely hunger!) when I got home from class, so I had a little something to end the day:

Hummus and carrots...and yes, that's A LOT of hummus eaten as I started this post...

Today, Kat made an embarrassing confession on Twitter. In that spirit, I’ll make an embarrassing confession of my own. I am currently rewatching every single season of Bewitched on Hulu. Yes, the show where the man forbids the woman from exercising witchcraft and she waits on him hand and foot and even when she fixes things for him, he gets angry that she can wiggle her nose and turn people into plants. I love it. It’s hysterical and honestly, I enjoy being privy to a simpler time.

Well, this was just a drive-by post. I’m exhausted and need some serious sleeeeeeeep- but first, I need to stretch out my muscles! Going to do a little night time yoga before hitting the hay. Tomorrow I may actually have some time to finally post a few recipes in the queue that is my mind and also post some pictures of my latest projects. I know, I know. You’re just DYING to see them. I flatter myself.

Good night!

About annenglish

I often think my the right side of my brain dominates- I live to create things. Color is one of the things that brings me great joy and in everything that I do, it is a theme that takes on great aesthetic importance. I am a jewelry designer, metal artist and writer (wanna-be.) During the day I work in an office, and while I like it, I spend my days dreaming about the next thing I want to make. As a result, I am the post-it queen- design ideas are always strewn about my desk, waiting for me to gather them up and take them home at the end of the day. Oh, yeah. I'm also a tremendous slob, which is unfortunate because I love to cook and washing dirty dishes is my least favorite chore to tackle. I'm a healthy food enthusiast and amateur chef. Cooking is a tremendous creative outlet for me- experimentation is my hallmark...whether it's surprising color combinations or flavor combinations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Drive- by post!

  1. I AM dying to see them. Show them show them!

  2. Simply Life says:

    oh what a fun pb flavor to try!

  3. yay you posted!!!!
    hummus+carrots=amazing 🙂
    can’t wait to see the projects!

  4. definitely post the projects!

    haha, i always use the wrong utensils (because i can never find the right ones at work!)

    at least it’s better than DRINKING YOGURT, or eating with your fingers (which I’ve also done, shamelessly 😉 )

  5. Kat says:

    I hate that it’s taken me so long to catch up on Google Reader that I’ve forgotten what embarrassing confession I made. Though I do it pretty often…

Leave a Reply

